-A A +A

Meet Al

Al Krupski

Al Krupski runs a small business, Krupski’s Pumpkin Farm, and has served on the Suffolk County Legislature since January of 2013, when he was elected in a special election. Prior to his tenure with the county, Al served on Southold Town Trustees and the Southold Town Board. In his 30 plus years of public service, Al has established a strong record of bipartisan leadership. He continues to work across party lines to preserve the East End for future generations.

Albert Krupski Jr

• Born and raised in Peconic, NY
• BS in Plant Science from the University of Delaware
• Owns and operates Krupski’s Pumpkin Farm, 4th generation family farm
• Married to Mary
• Three children Nicholas, Colleen and Kimberly
• Served on the Peconic Land Trust Board of Directors
• Member of the North Fork Chamber of Commerce
• 20 years as a town Trustee, the last 14 of which serving as President
• Rewrote and updated the 30 year old town Wetland code to afford the town better environmental and legal protection
• Received Amherst Davis Memorial Farmer Citizen Award, 2009
Accomplishments on Town Board:
• Worked on and supported a town wide drainage code, which reduced road runoff and met the town’s MS4 requirements
• Worked on and supported Big Box Store Legislation which limited size of stores in Southold and protected small business owners
• Worked with town board members to limit and then decrease the size of government
• Helped initiate the town’s “Comprehensive Master Plan”, and reviewing all completed chapters
• Reduced the town’s workforce through attrition and restructuring
• Helped develop a town wind code
• Helped develop a town cell tower code

Town Board liaison to:

• Land Preservation
• Alternative and renewable energy
• Labor management
• Dredging
• Deer management
• MS4, Storm water

Suffolk County Legislature:

• Chair of the Public Works, Transportation and Energy Committee
• Vice Chair of the Environment, Planning and Agriculture Committee
• Member of the Seniors and Consumer Protection Committee
• Board Member on the S.C. Soil and Water Conservation District
• Member of the Sewer Agency
• Member of the Agricultural Protection Committee
• Member of the Renewable Energy Task Force